I’m a slacker and everyone is annoying…

Such is life, lately. I read something and was inspired to write my own “response”, not really a response but more like my take on an issue. But then I got halfway through my post and thought that maybe said person wouldn’t appreciate a response, even if it’s not directed AT them (had a similar problem before, upset an internet-friend.. and now I go back and forth on whether or not apologizing was the right thing to do… BUT I DIGRESS). So I saved it as a draft, so it exists on here somewhere, but I’m not sure where, and I’m not sure I want to finish it.

So here I am. I’m struggling a bit lately dealing with people in general. A couple of my coworkers are particularly annoying, and I’m not sure why. I don’t THINK they’re doing anything different than they normally do, and I do normally find them a bit irritating, but they’re running dangerously close into the stabbity realm. Similar stuff with fb friends. For the most part, I can usually just zoom by things and not give them a second thought, but some posts are getting under my skin more than usual.

I guess it boils down to that I am seeing people as much whinier than I normally do. Like, I just want to tell them all to shut the fuck up. Don’t like [x]? Don’t [verb] it. If [x] is a person, ignore said person, don’t yammer on about how much you don’t like [x]. If [x] is a food, don’t eat it, don’t tell me why it’s awful.

This is going to sound kind of doofy, but I feel like there is a lot of negative energy happening around me. Like I said before, I don’t really know why. I don’t know if it’s me, and/or my perspective, or if it is everybody else. I mean, Occam’s Razor dictates that it’s me, I get that. I just like to overanalyze things and think of the 87 billion different possibilities.

I would like to note that I’ve basically spent the past 3 days without social media as well as the normal, everyday interactions of my coworkers. So maybe I’m just hypersensitive to things now. If that’s the case… do I WANT to be dulled? Is that better for my interactions with people?

Or, as Fats from JK Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy might ask, is it more authentic to not be numbed?

Leave a Reply

